Sorry for the lack of posting, Life’s been lemon-y lately…

4 Apr

Hi all,
As you might have noticed (or not), my blog has been a bit, well, sparse.

My “job” job is working in TV production in Los Angeles. Making the magic happen for you all to sit back and enjoy. I’ll tell you this: it’s not all that sparkly all the time. It’s a grind – a base of 60-hour work weeks, crappy pay and hours spent waiting until you need to be done yesterday. It’s brutal and honestly, my time working in the “industry” is coming to an end.

The life of a freelance producer….it’s a constant roller coaster of “when will my next job be” and “how long will I be employed this time”. Too often friends and co-workers (and myself) get laid off because the show ended and your/my time wasn’t needed any longer.

I could go on. Life’s been handing me and my love Sean aka The Free-Range Human a lot of lemons lately. We’re trying to make lemonade, one squeeze at a time.

On a lighter note, this past week Sean and I went to Paleo f(x) in Austin, TX where we learned so much from some brilliant minds. Oh, and we got to hang out with our friends new & old while eating delicious food. While at Paleo f(x), I felt nothing but excitement. I love this community and I cannot be more grateful for the love I feel from it. I’ve gained so many friends who are near and dear to my heart. You know who you are – thank you so much for your love & support!

Thank you for your patience and I promise I’ll be posting more recipes soon!
I love you all.
xoxo,
Suzanne

Leave a Reply

